ALICE EMCAL - Cosmic Bench

During the second half of 2008, SDI has supported the design and manufacturing of the calibration bench of the electromagnetic calorimeter supermodules of ALICE. This calibration bench is composed of 16 large scintillators (1.5 m), located above and below the detector, allowing signal and locate the cosmic muons passing through the detector.

 

phd alice1.jpg


In total, 14 supermodules were calibrated within the ARIANE hall at LPSC using this equipment with a dispersion of 2 to 3%, much lower than specified in the original specifications.

 Contact : Muraz Jean-François

 


 

AUGER NORTH  site Project

For the North site project of Pierre Auger Observatory (Colorado, USA), the SDI studied a new photo-detection device for tanks.

Indeed, the detectors of Auger surface shall be brought to operate continuously. The tanks are arranged outdoors, the photomultiplier (PM) and associated electronics are subject to significant climatic variations (0 to 50 ° C, humidity).
In addition to insulation, it was recommended to use a sealed enclosure which contains the basis of PM and associated electronics.

This would allow all be in the form of a compact sensor unit facilitating repairs and control.

phd auger1

phd auger2

Two systems are studied, based on a plastic conical body molded by shape close to that used at present on the South site to isolate the PM from the light. The first one contains a window of entry to Plexiglas that fits the photocathode surface.

The second leaves free this surface, but contains a double torique joint at the level of the collar of the PM. In both proposed solutions, the systems are closed by a metallic bottom to which will be fixed the electronics.

 


 

AMS

The objective was to integrate 700 photomultipliers ( PM) which represents the whole detection of the detector matrix Cerenkof ( Rich) of AMS. A collaboration between the electronic department and the SDI allowed to bring to a successfull conclusion this long and complex activity, which required the establishment of a procedure which can be summarized in the following way:

  • Equipment of all the PMs with their electronics then sorting by gain.
  • Glueing of an optical gum on the window of the PM (used product: gel Dow Corning 93-500, " potting "). The precise dosage of the quantity of potting is made by a machine of removal.
  • Drying during 12 hours in 40°C
  • Integration of the group PM+gum in a plastic hull serving as mechanical support and as mold for the potting. To avoid the potting leaks during the following operation, a gel Dow Corning run is applied between the optical gum and the bottom of the hull, (polymerization 8 hours).
  • Precise dosage of the potting in 10 %, then a long and meticulous degassing of the mixture is obtained for the complete evacuation of the air imprisoned into the mixture.
  • The mixture is put in syringe and injected in the free space between hulll and PM, by an opening planned for that purpose. Approximately 7 grams of mixture are used by PM.
  • Polymerization 12 hours at ambient temperature ends the operation.

The role of the Potting operation is the mechanical preservation of the PM in its hull and the isolation of the electronics from initiatings at high voltage. Then comes the operation of Cotting, intended to protect and in isolated all the visible part of the electronics, (flex connector, asic, etc..). The product used and Nusil CV 1152 of Silicone Technology, applied to the brush and which requires 12 hours of polymerization.

phd ams1 phd ams2

The PM so prepared were sent in the CIEMAT in Madrid in the year 2005.

The team then made on-the-spot for the guides of lights on the optical gum glueing operation for every PM. Guide were sorted out at first then verified in binocular microscope so as to prevent any mechanical defect, stripes, pixel except plan, opacity. Then, the following operations are made:

  • Cleaning of guides.
  • Glueing by precise dosage of Potting 93-500 on every pixel, by machine of removal.
  • Implementation of the guide and optical check of the good cover of the potting on every pixel. Polymerization 8 hours.
  • Implementation of the nylon thread which maintains the guide in pressure on the PM, switched on by the thread, glueing on the hull by glue cyanoacrylate.

phd ams3.jpg

Montaje plano deteccion RICH 058

 


 

 

CREAM

 

For this experiment, the department participated in the integration of the optical modules of the detector as well as in the activities of tests and checks of the matrix consisted of 1600 photomultipliers (PM).

This integration consisted in the assembly of the focal plan which consists of 25 modules containing each 4 sub-modules. Every sub-module is equipped with 16 photomultipliers. The PM was beforehand coupled according to their sizes and to their gain and their implementation (equipment) was made according to this information.

A seal between the printed circuit and the PM base was set up, so as to be able to make a "potting", that is an insulation of the PM electrodes carried at high voltage. This allows to eliminate the low-pressure strains owed to the " minimum of Paschen " (the more the pressure of the air decreases and the more the electric shock arises at low voltage.

The curve of Paschen, which represents the tension of strain according to the distance inter electrodes and of the pressure, reaches a minimal value called the " minimum of Paschen "). The "potting" was made by injecting a resin of type Mapsil 213 B, 13 grams of product were used by sub-module and 18 minutes on average are necessary for every injection, the polymerization being made at ambient temperature.

An operation of "coating" was then made for the same reasons as previously (Paschen). This one consists in soaking every sub-module, at the level of the printed circuit and on every component, with a resin (Nusil CV1152), applied to the brush, which insures a protection of surface. This activity required the putting in steam room of sub-modules for 6 hours in 40 ° C.

Finally, the third operation was also realized to avoid the strains. This one corresponds to the addition of a layer of micro balloons (micro glass balls) mixed in the resin (Mapsil 213 B), and applied by syringe on the reverse of sub-module. Tests of every sub-module at high-voltage and vacuum were then led to verify that there were no strains in the passage of the « minimum de Paschen ».

The integration continues then by the assembly of sub-modules on the railing support, the check of the focal plan, the mechanical tightening and the implementation of optical fibers of test. The assembly of the electronic boards of "Front-end" acquisition is then made with the implementation of the thermal bridges on the railing support to evacuate the heat via the small columns of assembly of modules.

 

 

phd cream1

 

 

phd cream2

 

 

phd cream3

 

 

phd cream4

To finish, having equipped the focal plan of probes of temperature, circuits of connection of type " Flex " and supplies, the plan of tiles of aérogel is installed. It is constituted of two sheets of Mylar tense and stuck on an aluminum frame containing the tiles of aérogel. Two mechanical protections of nest of bee type are then installed on the front and on the back of the device.
All these operations required not far from 12 working months, from January, 2006 till January, 2007.

 


 

ECRINS

Within the framework of the educational activity towards high schools (ECRINS), the SDI developed two compact detection of cosmic rays devices baptized " Mini ECRINS ". These systems are constituted each of both plastic scintillateurs, associated to two photomultipliers supplied by batteries. The acquisition of the signals is permformed by a mini oscilloscope USB (PicoScope®) piloted by a LabVIEW© dedicated program . If we use a laptop computer, these devices become completely autonomous and transportable in an appropriate suitcase.
These devices are realizations of the SDI, not only due to their design and their manufacturing, but also due to their use within the framework of educational activities in 2007 as the physics exposition at St Ambroise High School of Chambéry and Physics Olympiads at Pierre and Marie Curie High School of Grenoble in 2007.

 phd ecrin1 phd ecrin2

 


 

nDVCS

Started at the beginning of 2003, our participation in the n-DVCS experiment, (Deeply Virtual Compton Scattering one the neutron) at the hall A of Jefferson Laboratory (JLab, Virginia, USA) consisted of the design and the realization of a labeling of charged particles (Tagger) detector. Tagger consists of 2 superimposed layers of plastics scintillators (57 elements of 11 different forms), forming three quarters of a circle and fit the spherical shape of the reaction chamber of the DVCS experiment. The wanted main objective was to obtain a very good uniformity of the scintillators response following the zone of the scintillator crossed. To reach it, we brought to a successful conclusion the R&D phasis, realized several prototypes allowing to determine and to optimize the scintillators shape, the geometry of the guides of light as well as typifies it of photomultipliers (PM). These studies allowed to select the scintillator EJ 200 (ELJEN) 2 cms in thickness whose manufactured faces are raw of diamond sawing. Every scintillator is associated with a guide of light in PMMA stuck with some UV glue DYMAX 3-20262-T. Slats so constituted are wrapped in the aluminum foil of 30 µm with thickness then in the sheet of TEDLAR® black and totally opaque. Photomultipliers are Hamamatsu R7877 in 8 floors of amplification chosen because of the low congestion and of the difficult experimental conditions: in sight direct of the target, at a distance of 1 m in an electromagnetic environment. The interface between the PM and the guide is constituted by optical gel BICRON BC630.

 phd dvcs1 phd dvcs2 

Year 2004 will have been a key year for the experiment with the manufacturing, the assembly and the on-site assembly of the experiment. The assembly within the LPSC started at the beginning of 2004 to end in June, 2004. The assembly to JLab took place from June 28th till July 8th, 2004.
We took in charge:

  • The reception of 57 scintillators and guides (dimensional control, states of surfaces);
  • The sticking of guides on scintillators (asking for  realization of a specific equipment).
  • The dressing of each slat;
  • The test of the answer of each of 11 types of slats + PM + electronics on a cosmic bench.
  • The assembly of 2 layers of scintillators in the mechanical structure realized in the laboratory by the SERM.
  • The integration and the cabling of the PMs and the electronics.
  • The shipping in the USA of the completely assemblied detector (except PM and electronics).
  • Finally, we realized the assembly and the integration of Tagger on the site of JLab in the end of June, 2004.

The grips of data took place during all autumn, 2004.

This document redraws, in image.

Contact : Muraz Jean-François

phd-dvcs3

 

PEPPo



The experimental device PEPPo establishes a new line of beam located in the injector of Jefferson Laboratory (JLab, Virginia, the USA).

A first segment allows to check and to characterize the beam arriving on the target where are produced positrons. It is followed by a magnetic group allowing to collect positrons and to select their energy. The third segment allows to check and characterize the secondary beam of positrons which is then focused on a polarimeter with transmission Compton.

This detector contains a first target of tungsten in which positrons are converted in polarized photons; the measure of the absorption of these photons in a target polarized by 7,5 cms of iron according to the orientation of the initial polarization of positrons (that is the primary beam of electrons) or of the polarization of the target allows to determine the positrons polarization.

The transmitted photons are measured in an electromagnetic calorimeter constituted of 9 crystals of Iodide of Cesium doped in Thallium and read by type R6236-01's photomultipliers (Hamamatsu).
The polarimeter with transmission of PEPPo arises from the polarimeter of the experiment E166 at SLAC which operated in the same range of energy. The SDI took in charge all the necessary modifications to adapt the polarimeter to the specific needs for the PEPPo experiment.This device  contains an electromagnetic calorimeter, a magnet of analysis as well as an armor plating of consequent lead (3t) surrounding the calorimeter. These 3 elements are placed on a table the mobile upper tray of which allows to adjust exactly the position.

phd peppo3.jpg

 

 phd peppo1.jpg

The polarimeter was completely designed, realized then installed on the line of beam of JLab by the technical teams of the LPSC. The Detectors and Instrumentation Department assured the technical coordination of the project, the design of the polarimeter, the realization of a cosmic trigger, the design and the realization of a system LED of calibration, the implementation and the participation the tests of the calorimeter, the management and the follow-up of the shipping of the whole polarimeter and its assembly to JLab.

 phd peppo2.jpg

This document redraws, in image, the various stages made for the realization af the polarimeter.

 Contact : Muraz Jean-François


 

SuperB - FTOF

Logo-SuperB   FTOF

 

  • R&D on the supply of Quartz pure ultras.
  • R&D  reading of the Cherenkov light by means of SiPM

Quartz en cosmique    Test Quartz

Contact : Muraz Jean-François

ALICE EMCAL - Banc Cosmique


Durant le second semestre 2008, le SDI a pris en charge la conception et la construction du banc de calibration des supermodules du calorimètre électromagnétique d'ALICE. Ce banc de calibration est composé de 16 scintillateurs de grande dimension (1.5 m), disposés dessus et dessous le détecteur, permettant ainsi de signaler et de localiser le passage de muons cosmique à travers le détecteur.

 

phd alice1.jpg


Au total, 14 supermodules ont été calibrés au sein du hall ARIANE au LPSC à l'aide de cet appareillage avec une dispersion de l’ordre de 2 à 3%, nettement inférieure à celle spécifiée dans le cahier des charges initial.

 Contact : Muraz Jean-François

 


 

AUGER Projet site NORD

Pour le projet du site nord de l’observatoire Pierre Auger (Colorado, USA), le SDI à étudié un nouveau dispositif de photo-détection pour les cuves.

En effet, les détecteurs de surface d’Auger doivent être amenés à fonctionner en continu. Les cuves étant disposées en plein air, les photomultiplicateurs (PM) et l’électronique associée sont donc soumis à d’importantes variations climatiques, (0 à 50° C, humidité).
En plus d’une isolation renforcée, il a été préconisé d’utiliser une enceinte étanche qui contiendrait la base du PM et l’électronique associée.

Ceci permettrait à l’ensemble de se présenter sous la forme d’un module senseur compact facilitant les travaux de réparation et de contrôle.

phd auger1

phd auger2

Deux systèmes sont étudiés, basés sur un corps conique en plastique moulé de forme proche de celle utilisée actuellement sur le site Sud pour isoler le PM de la lumière. Le premier comporte une fenêtre d’entrée en plexiglas épousant la surface de la photocathode.

Le deuxième laisse libre cette surface, mais comporte un double joint torique au niveau du col du PM. Dans les deux solutions proposées, les systèmes sont fermés d’un fond métallique sur lequel sera fixée l’électronique.

 


 

AMS

L’objectif a été d’intégrer les 700 photomultiplicateurs (PM) que représente l’ensemble de détection de la matrice du détecteur Cerenkof (Rich) d’AMS. Une collaboration entre le service électronique et le SDI a permis de mener à bien cette activité longue est complexe, qui a nécessité l’établissement d’une procédure qui peut être résumée de la façon suivante :

  • Appareillage de l’ensemble des PMs avec leur électronique puis tri par gain.
  • Collage d’une gomme optique sur la fenêtre du PM (produit utilisé : gel Dow Corning 93-500, « potting »). Le dosage précis de la quantité de potting est effectué par une machine de dépose.
  • Etuvage pendant 12 heures à 40°C
  • Intégration de l’ensemble PM+gomme dans une coque plastique servant de support mécanique et de moule pour le potting. Pour éviter les fuites de potting lors de l’opération suivante, un cordon de gel Dow Corning est appliqué entre la gomme optique et le fond de la coque, (polymérisation 8 heures).
  • Dosage précis du potting à 10%, puis un dégazage long et minutieux du mélange est obtenu pour l’évacuation complète de l’air emprisonné dans le mélange.
  • Le mélange est mis en seringue et injecté dans l’espace libre entre coque et PM, par un orifice prévu à cet effet. Environ 7 grammes de mélange sont utilisés par PM.
  • Polymérisation 12 heures à température ambiante termine l’opération.

Le rôle de l’opération de Potting est le maintien mécanique du PM dans sa coque et l’isolement de l’électronique des amorçages de la haute tension. Viens ensuite l’opération de Cotting, destiné à protéger et à isolée toute la partie visible de l’électronique, (connecteur flex, asic, etc.….).Le produit utilisé et le Nusil CV 1152 de Silicone Technology, appliqué au pinceau et qui nécessite 12 heures de polymérisation.

phd ams1 phd ams2

Les PM ainsi préparés ont été expédiés au CIEMAT à Madrid courant 2005.

L’équipe s’est alors rendue sur place pour l’opération de collage des guides de lumières sur la gomme optique de chaque PM. Les guide ont d’abord été triés puis vérifiés à la binoculaire de façon à vérifier qu’ils ne présentent aucun défaut mécanique, rayure, pixel hors plan, opacité. Ensuite, les opérations suivantes sont effectuées :

  • Nettoyage  des guides.
  • Collage par dosage précis du Potting 93-500 sur chaque pixel, par machine de dépose.
  • Mise en place du guide et vérification optique de la bonne couverture du potting sur chaque pixel. Polymérisation 8 heures.
  • Mise en place du fil de nylon qui maintient le guide en pression sur le PM, mise sous tension du fil, collage sur la coque par colle cyanoacrylate.

phd ams3.jpg

Montaje plano deteccion RICH 058

 


 

 

CREAM

 

Pour cette expérience, le service a participé à l’intégration des modules optiques du détecteur ainsi qu’aux activités de tests et vérifications de la matrice composée de 1600 photomultiplicateurs (PM).

Cette intégration a consisté au montage du plan focal qui est composé de 25 modules contenant chacun 4 sous-modules. Chaque sous-module est équipé de 16 photomultiplicateurs. Les PM ont été au préalable appairés en fonction de leurs dimensions et de leur gain et leur mise en place (appareillage) a été faite selon ces informations.

Un joint d’étanchéité entre le circuit imprimé et la base du PM a été mis en place, de façon à pouvoir effectuer un « potting », c’est-à-dire une isolation des électrodes du PM portées à la haute tension. Ceci permet de supprimer les claquages à basse pression dus au « minimum de Paschen » (plus la pression de l’air diminue et plus la décharge électrique survient à des tensions faibles.

La courbe de Paschen, qui représente la tension de claquage en fonction de la distance inter électrodes et de la pression, atteint une valeur minimale appelé le « minimum de Paschen »). Le « potting » a été effectué en injectant une résine de type Mapsil 213 B, 13 grammes de produit ont été utilisés par sous module et 18 minutes en moyenne sont nécessaires pour chaque injection, la polymérisation se faisant à température ambiante.

Une opération de « coating » a ensuite été effectuée pour les mêmes raisons que précédemment (Paschen). Celle-ci consiste à imprégner chaque sous-module, au niveau du circuit imprimé et sur chaque composant, avec une résine (Nusil CV1152), appliquée au pinceau, qui assure une protection de surface. Cette activité a nécessité la mise en étuve des sous-modules durant 6 heures à 40° C.

Enfin, une troisième opération a également été réalisée pour éviter les claquages. Celle-ci correspond à l’ajout d’une couche de micro ballons (micro billes de verre) mélangés à la résine (Mapsil 213 B), et appliquée à la seringue sur le verso du sous module. Des tests de chaque sous-module en haute tension et sous vide ont ensuite été menés pour vérifier qu’il n’y avait pas de claquages au passage du « minimum de Paschen ».

L’intégration se poursuit ensuite par le montage des sous-modules sur la grille support, la vérification du plan focal, le serrage mécanique et la mise en place de fibres optiques de test. Le montage des cartes électroniques d’acquisition « front-end » s’effectue ensuite avec la mise en place des ponts thermiques sur la grille support pour évacuer la chaleur via les colonnettes de montage des modules.

 

 

phd cream1

 

 

phd cream2

 

 

phd cream3

 

 

phd cream4

Pour finir, après avoir équipé le plan focal de sondes de température, des circuits de connexion de type « Flex » et des alimentations, le plan de tuiles d’aérogel est installé. Il est constitué de deux feuilles de Mylar tendues et collées sur un cadre aluminium renfermant les tuiles d’aérogel. Deux protections mécaniques de type nid d’abeille sont ensuite installées au recto et au verso du dispositif.
Toutes ces opérations ont nécessité pas loin de 12 mois de travail, de janvier 2006 à janvier 2007.

 


 

ECRINS

Dans le cadre de l’activité pédagogique vers les lycées (ECRINS), le SDI a développé deux ensembles compacts de détection de rayons cosmiques baptisés « Mini ECRINS ». Ces systèmes sont constitués chacun de deux scintillateurs plastiques, associés à deux photomultiplicateurs alimentés par un dispositif sur batteries. L’acquisition des signaux est assurée par un mini oscilloscope USB (PicoScope®) piloté par un programme LabVIEW© dédié. Si on utilise un ordinateur portable, ces ensembles deviennent complètement autonomes et transportables dans une valise appropriée.
Ces dispositifs sont des réalisations du SDI, non seulement de par leur conception et leur fabrication, mais aussi de par leur utilisation dans le cadre d’activités pédagogiques en 2007 comme l’exposition sur la physique au lycée St Ambroise à Chambéry et la participation aux Olympiades de la Physique 2007 avec le lycée Pierre et Marie Curie de Grenoble.

 phd ecrin1 phd ecrin2

 


 

nDVCS

Démarré début 2003, notre participation à l'expérience n-DVCS, (Deeply Virtual Compton Scattering on the neutron) dans le hall A du Jefferson Laboratory (JLab, Virginie, USA) a consisté en la conception et la réalisation du détecteur d’étiquetage des particules chargées (Tagger). Le Tagger est composé de 2 couches superposées de scintillateurs plastiques (57 éléments de 11 formes différentes), formant les trois quarts d’un cercle et épousant la forme sphérique de la chambre à réaction de l’expérience DVCS.
L’objectif principal demandé était d’obtenir une très bonne uniformité de la réponse du scintillateur suivant la zone du scintillateur traversée. Pour y parvenir, nous avons mené à bien la phase R&D, réalisé plusieurs prototypes permettant de déterminer et d'optimiser la forme des scintillateurs, la géométrie des guides de lumière ainsi que le type de photomultiplicateurs (PM). Ces études ont permis de sélectionner le scintillateur EJ 200 (ELJEN) de 2 cm d’épaisseur dont les faces usinées sont brutes de sciage diamanté. Chaque scintillateur est associé à un guide de lumière en PMMA collé avec de la colle UV DYMAX 3-20262-T. Les lattes ainsi constituées sont enveloppées dans du papier Aluminium de 30 µm d’épaisseur puis dans une feuille de TEDLAR® noire et totalement opaque. Les photomultiplicateurs sont des Hamamatsu R7877 à 8 étages d’amplification choisis en raison du faible encombrement et de conditions expérimentales difficiles : en vue directe de la cible, à une distance de 1 m dans un environnement électromagnétique. L’interface entre le PM et le guide est constituée de gel optique  BICRON BC630.

 phd dvcs1 phd dvcs2 

L’année 2004 aura été une année phare pour l’expérience avec la fabrication, l’assemblage et le montage sur site de l’expérience. Le montage au sein même du LPSC a démarré début 2004 pour se terminer en juin 2004. Le montage à JLab s’est déroulé du 28 juin au 8 juillet 2004.
Nous avons pris en charge :

  • La réception des 57 scintillateurs et guides (contrôle dimensionnels, états de surfaces …) ;
  • Le collage des guides sur les scintillateurs (demandant la réalisation d’un outillage spécifique).
  • L’habillage de chacune des lattes ;
  • Le test de la réponse de chacune de 11 types de lattes + PM + électronique sur un banc cosmique.
  • Le montage des 2 couches de scintillateurs dans la structure mécanique réalisée au laboratoire par le SERM.
  • L’intégration et le câblage des PMs et de l’électronique.
  • L’expédition aux USA du détecteur entièrement monté (sauf PM et électronique).
  • Enfin, nous avons réalisé le montage et l’intégration du Tagger sur le site de JLab fin juin 2004.

Les prises de données se sont déroulées durant tout l’automne 2004.

Ce document retrace, en image, les différentes étapes effectuées pour la réalisation du détecteur d'étiquetage.

Contact : Muraz Jean-François

phd-dvcs3

 

PEPPo

Le dispositif expérimental PEPPo constitue une nouvelle ligne de faisceau localisée à l’injecteur du Jefferson Laboratory (JLab, Virginie, USA).

Un premier segment permet de contrôler et caractériser le faisceau arrivant sur la cible où sont produits les positrons. Il est suivi d’un ensemble magnétique permettant de collecter les positrons et de sélectionner leur énergie. Un troisième segment permet de contrôler et caractériser le faisceau secondaire de positrons qui est alors focalisé sur un polarimètre à transmission Compton.

Ce détecteur comporte une première cible de tungstène dans laquelle les positrons sont convertis en photons polarisés ; la mesure de l’absorption de ces photons dans une cible polarisée de 7,5 cm de fer en fonction de l’orientation de la polarisation initiale des positrons (soit le faisceau primaire d’électrons) ou de la polarisation de la cible permet de déterminer la polarisation des positrons.

Les photons transmis sont mesurés dans un calorimètre électromagnétique constitué de 9 cristaux d’Iodure de Césium dopés au Thallium et lus par des photomultiplicateurs de type R6236-01 (Hamamatsu).
Le polarimètre à transmission de PEPPo est issu du polarimètre de l’expérience E166 du SLAC qui a opéré dans la même gamme d’énergie. Le SDI a pris en charge l’ensemble des modifications nécessaires pour adapter le polarimètre aux besoins spécifiques de l’expérience PEPPo. Cet instrument comporte un calorimètre électromagnétique, un aimant d’analyse ainsi qu’un blindage de plomb conséquent (~3 t) entourant le calorimètre. Ces 3 éléments sont placés sur une table dont le plateau supérieur mobile permet d’ajuster précisément la position.

phd peppo3.jpg

 

 phd peppo1.jpg

Le polarimètre a entièrement été conçu, réalisé puis installé sur la ligne de faisceau de JLab par les équipes techniques du LPSC. Le service Détecteurs et Instrumentation a assuré la coordination technique du projet, la conception du polarimètre, la réalisation d’un trigger cosmique, la conception et la réalisation d’un système LED d’étalonnage, la mise en place et la participation aux tests du calorimètre, la gestion et le suivi de l’expédition de l’ensemble du polarimètre et son montage à JLab.

 phd peppo2.jpg

Ce document retrace, en image, les différentes étapes effectuées pour la réalisation du Polarimètre.

 Contact : Muraz Jean-François


 

SuperB - FTOF

Logo-SuperB   FTOF

 

  • R&D sur la fourniture de Quartz ultras purs.
  • R&D lecture de la lumière Cherenkov à l'aide de SiPM

Quartz en cosmique    Test Quartz

Contact : Muraz Jean-François